Call Us Today! (847) 922-3711

Proudly serving Lake Zurich, IL and the surrounding area since 1985

Our Credentials

  • United States Hispanic Contractors Association

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/19/2019 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: Rudy and team were extremely pleasant and the work quality was great. They painted my basement and were in and out within 7 hours. Will use again.

Review Date: 04/19/2019 | Author: Jennifer M.

Comments: Rudy & Team were amazing! Great customer service, quality work, and good prices! Highly recommend!

Review Date: 03/30/2019 | Author: Donn C.

Comments: Fast, friendly, professional! Estimate was right on and work was timely. Would hire them again in a minute!

Review Date: 01/30/2019 | Author: S 1.

Comments: The work that was quoted was what was done or beyond what was done. The quality was excellent. The job was done on time and looks great!

Review Date: 12/04/2018 | Author: Kim M.

Comments: Great job, attentive customer service and professional!

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Chrystie R.

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Amy B.

Comments: Rudy did a wonderful job. I will definitely use his services again.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Paul J.

Comments: The work was done on a very timely basis. Overall the entire Condo was painted with the same color. ( Navajo White) We were somewhat surprised that the paint did not look the same in the kitchen area vs the living room even though it was supposed to be the same color.

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: Chris I.

Comments: Rudy and his team did an amazing job. They responded to my job request very quickly. Rudy came out for an estimate and when I called back a couple of weeks later they were able tto start the job right away. They did an exceptional job. It was done in exactly the amount of time they quoted and I even added a few things! I am still amazed at what a great job they did. I would highly recommend them. they were friendly, professional and an overall pleasure to work with. Rudy went above and beyond my expectations for this job.

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: Greg D.

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 02/15/2017 | Author: Delores P.

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Gabriel S.

Comments: This family owned and run business painted the common areas of my condo unit. They were timely, worked quickly, and cleaned up well after completing the project. I'm very happy with the work they did! I would hire Rudy Z and his team again and would definitely recommend them to others.

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The team was able to fit us in on very short notice and finished the entire job in 3 days! Excellent customer service.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Carol S.

Comments: They did a great job painting my garage, which is circa 1926. Lots of scraping and bonding prior to painting. The entire crew was friendly. They worked quickly, cleaned up well and the price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 05/08/2016 | Author: Mary V.

Comments: excellent job from start to finish. Definitely will hire them again. Excellent job, very accommodating , reasonable pricing and very nice family. Nice to hire someone who really know what they are doing and enjoy doing it.

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Corinne W.

Comments: Very nice family run business, great prices and great work.

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Delai H.

Comments: Good and efficient work, on time, friendly. Would hire again.

Review Date: 12/09/2015 | Author: Sandra P.

Comments: High quality, no hype

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Paula M.

Comments: Friendly, dependable, clean, great job! I am so lucky to have found these painting pros. They get the job done fast and fabulous!! I highly recommend them, and am definitely going to hire them again for other painting projects.

Review Date: 09/27/2015 | Author: Kandy K.

Comments: Rudy and his crew did a great job on painting our siding and gutters. It changed the look of our house! Rudy offered suggestions on color and came when he said he would and finished on time. This is becoming rare in the service world now. I would (and have) recommend Rudy to anyone that needs painting done!

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent job! They did 3 lg rooms, a LOT of trim and a stairwell. They came with 3 painters and finished in 1 day. They cleaned up like they were never here. Price was right in the middle of the 3 quotes I got and worth every cent!

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Guys were fantastic. Great quality for a great price. got three quotes and they beat them all out.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very reasonable pricing. Started on schedule and completed on schedule. Flexible on change order, with reasonable pricing. Nice people, friendly. Did their best to control the drywall dust.

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: They were quick and professional ... painting looks great. We will hire again for outside painting of the house.

Review Date: 03/21/2015 | Author: Manish A.

Comments: Excellent work! Very Professional yet personalized approach. I needed my DR, LR, Kitchen, Hallways & Entry Foyer repainted. Rudy got the job done with finesse in 1 day!!

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Jason S.

Comments: Great family owned company. Very easy to work with. They were very easy to get a hold of, great pricing and good quality work done quickly. Was amazed at how quickly they were able to finish large project with high quality results. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and great pricing! Rudy replied very quickly and answered any questions I may have had. No hidden fees. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a painter. And I will use him on future projects.

Review Date: 02/03/2015 | Author: Rick G.

Comments: Very fast, efficient and friendly. Painted and repaired 3 rooms in one day. Showed up on time, did what they said they would do and were very clean and professional.

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: these guys were extremely professional efficient and friendly.

Review Date: 12/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy & his 2 sons did a very good job painting/repairing cracks in walls. They were done in one day very efficient and nice people to work with. I had 3 rooms plus hall closet/hallway/front outside door done.

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy and his sons did a very good job. They completed the job they were hired to do on time and well done. They were very clean and did not leave any debris behind. Very professional.

Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very quick response. had to touch up three very small areas

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: No complaints! Job was done in one day and at a reasonable price. Work quality was top. Rudy and sons were busy so our start date was a few weeks later than planned but since it was outside it really didn't matter.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Ronald S.

Comments: Very cordial and outgoing. Prompt made suggestions job well done and at a value rate

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Ty G.

Comments: Rudy came out right away and gave a quote that was very reasonable for the project. We hired him immediately. He told us when the work would be done and completed it on time. Very friendly and hard working. Attention to detail and high quality work. We will definitely hire him again for our other projects.

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: Amy G.

Comments: As soon as we signed up for Home Advisor, Rudy called my husband and we scheduled an appointment for an estimate. He looked over the room, made his recommendations and was out in about 10 minutes. We scheduled him to come paint and the workers came prepared and on time, they did a great job and were very quick! I wouldn't hesitate to call on them again for any painting needs!

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: Lenora B.

Comments: Rudy has an artistic eye and helped me choose paint colors, which was very helpful!

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Stephan S.

Comments: Rudy is top rate, did an excellent job, even threw In an extra bonus, worked hard and I was very satisfied! Keep up the good work, Rudy, you are one pleasant person.

Review Date: 03/22/2014 | Author: Irma V.

Comments: Excellent painting job! I would rate my overall experience With Rudy and son an 5. I would recommend Rudy Zepeda decorating to my family and friends.

Review Date: 02/27/2014 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: Did a fantastic job. I was very pleased, great company to work with.

Review Date: 02/10/2014 | Author: Don S.

Comments: Outstanding!! The only reason i rated 4 out 5 on value, is there was about 60 to 90 dollars of paint left over. Not bad though but on my 20,000 dollar project every amount counts. This contractor was the best i could have chosen. I did hire one before them but fired them! I chose Rudy because he made me feel that my project was his project. Very friendly and professional.

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: The father and son team are a great team! They are very professional, punctual and customer service focused. My project was very large and inevitable small things popped up. Rudy was very responsive and addressed every concern, even though he could have said "not part of the project".....I was so impressed with his customer service and desire to sincerely help me make my house look it's best. He offered several suggestions and pointed out (and fixed) items that I wasn't even aware of....above and beyond!!! Recommend them without hesitation.

Review Date: 07/11/2013 | Author: John S.

Comments: Rudy and son did a fine professional job.

Review Date: 07/02/2013 | Author: Steve L.

Comments: Happy with the quality, was done swiftly. Moved furniture out of the way of the work area, and put it back when completed.

Review Date: 03/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy's team did such a good job on the bathroom I had them come out and paint the entire home. They were totally focused on our requests, paid attention to all details. Again they are very customer friendly and watched out for the customer.

Review Date: 02/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy and his son did a great job. Some minor touch-ups were needed but overall a great job.

Review Date: 01/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to get a hold of and very timely. Rooms look great and for a fair price!

Review Date: 10/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy and his son are very hardworking and friendly painters.They painted out whole house at a resonable price.They gave us lots of suggestions with choosing right colors.We miss having them at our house.

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy and his son were hard working, fast and efficient on a difficult project.

Review Date: 09/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Now we're old friends...will definitely have them back!

Review Date: 01/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had Rudy and sons paint the whole inside of my house, restain all of my woodwork and stain my deck. They were very personable and professional and did a great job. I would highly recommend them. Their pricing was also very reasonable. I should also say they were very clean. My wife and I actually miss having them at our house we enjoyed the experience so much.

Review Date: 12/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely, courteous, competitive and professional.

Review Date: 11/08/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job, friendly, quick and provides lots of suggestions

Review Date: 09/26/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We needed this small job to be done quickly. Rudy stopped by the day I contacted Service Magic and did the job the next day. There was a lot of furniture to work around and they did it quickly and cleaned up nicely before they left.

Review Date: 09/21/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy's team did a superior job, they completed the work in the time frame they estimated and were an excellent value. I would highly recommend them for any painting job big or small. Quick communication and reliability were also very exceptional.

Review Date: 08/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good and friendly service.

Review Date: 08/16/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The job was done quickly and well. Rudy and his "crew" were polite, professional and quiet. I hardly knew they were there. I would recommend highly!

Review Date: 06/22/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy and his team did a great job on some painting repair work for us. It was not a big job, but they treated us like we were just as important as a major contract. The had a very competitive price, guided us on what needed to be done without pressure, responded to our imediate need and finished ahead of time with no loss of quality. We have had similar work done in the past but this is the best and we will use Rudy at our next opportunity.

Review Date: 06/21/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy Zepeda Decorating did an awesome job on our home. They took their time and were very friendly! I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 04/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rudy was fast and efficient.

Review Date: 03/31/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast and friendly!

Review Date: 11/23/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick, Courteous and affordable service, nice results.

Review Date: 11/17/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work, done quickly but well, courteous.

Review Date: 11/04/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good.